Catholic Scouting

Catholic Religious Emblems

  • Tigers, Wolves, and Bears – Light of Christ
  • Bears and Webelos – Parvuli Dei
  • Boy Scouts (must be in 7th grade or higher) – Ad Altare Dei
  • Eastern Right Catholic Boy Scouts – Light is Life
  • Ventures (ages 14-20) – Pope Pius XII Award

For more information about Catholic Scouting Awards and Activities in this area, go the Catholic Committee on Scouting website at

Click to read more about the 2022 Catholic Scout Retreat

For local questions, contact Chair Rosemary Zea Bauer (805) 967-2211.